culinarily challenged

 

chef guy gives his flan a jiggle
he gives his lime a twist
he underplays his mastery
he says it’s in the wrist
well my poor wrist don’t have it
unless it’s sara lee
my brain refrains from learning
culinarily
….
kitchen_disasteras my custard
starts to thicken
i feel my pulse
begin to quicken
my heart goes
thump-a-thump
i see a shadow
pass my window
when i look down
my flan’s a lump
i guess i’ll never get it
i guess it’s no big deal
we’ll drop in on my sister
when we crave a homemade meal

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
©  2017 kStan(ly) Lanning
picture courtesy bing.com/images
 created for the Daily prompt – jiggle and the Daily prompt – quicken

8 thoughts on “culinarily challenged

  1. Omelettes are my weak point. I’ve only ever made ONE perfect one which didn’t fall apart and become chunky scrambled eggs the moment i tried to flip it over. The omelette gods must have been watching over me that day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

