to have you look my way

what do you admire he asked
while i admire you?
what is it you’re looking at?
what can a person do
to have your full attention
to have you look my way?
tell me how to win you back

tell me what to say.

there’s no one here but you & me
no other human being…
what is it you’re looking at?
what is it you’re seeing?
what’s it gonna take for you
to look me in the eye?
what is it you’re thinking
while you’re staring at the sky?

 …

she sighed she said
when we first wed
you were another guy
she sighed she said
her love was dead
she sighed she said
goodbye.
Ω

field-847647_960_720

~~~~~~~~~~~
© 2016 kStan(ly) Lanning
picture by unsplash, courtesy pixabay.com
created for the Daily prompt – admire

2 thoughts on “to have you look my way

Leave a Reply

