listen, mr. everything sucks

I could have you hold you
love you teach you
I can’t reach you
I could feed you need you adore you
I can’t do more for you
things you have to learn yourself
others have it worse
you have choices you have chances
life is not your curse
others have it worse
I wish I could impart my mind
my hope my faith my drive
I could give you life but I can’t
make you feel alive
you are you, your own mind
there are things you have to find
your life’s no worse than other’s lives
I can’t convince you otherwise

live to live
that’s all the reason I can give
live to live, not just exist
to build a list
of life
a legacy
a life
to leave a mark
to take a stand
to be a part
to be a man
to make a change
participate
enjoy the small
be in awe
of the great
admire desire
conspire retire
….laugh
………..live
…………….please

cry_baby

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© 2012 kStan(ly) Lanning
picture by threadbombing.com, courtesy bing.com/images
an answer to the Daily prompt – awe
and the Daily prompt – admire

4 thoughts on “listen, mr. everything sucks

Leave a Reply

