the empty boxes

i like my spoons substantial
he chills his with the napkins
i can’t imagine how he thinks
but that is how it happens
he saves the empty boxes
just lets them take up room
but if i dared to say a thingapple stickers
that thing would spell my doom
he leaves the basement lights on
he seems to think it’s cute
he menaces with stickers
that they use to mark the fruit
they end up on the counter,
face up & stuck for spite
I think he thinks it’s funny
I think it just ain’t right
if he does one more thing to me
I’ll have to get a better roomie
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
© 2014 kStan(ly) Lanning
picture by PublicDomainPictures, courtesy pixabay.com
an answer to the Daily prompt – empty
Leave a Reply

