my blank white clean white space

blank white page in a spiral notebook

nothing like the blank white
clean white
space on the page
the possibilities are eternal
as long as the space
on the page is clean
it can mean whatever
I want it to mean
like a get-to-be-lived life
a yet-to-be-read book
a feast not devoured
a virgin still flowered
a light bulb unpowered
an oilfield untapped
oh crap.
while i’m sitting here
babbling on
my blank white clean white
space is gone

 

©2002 kStan(ly) Lanning
picture by jschofield courtesy pixabay.com

Daily Prompt – blank

4 thoughts on “my blank white clean white space

  1. Love this! I always have problems marking a perfect blank page, though. Somehow I always feel the possibilities are more beautiful than anything I could put on paper.

    Like

Leave a Reply

