15 more years

how in heck,
what a pain in the neck,
will I get from now until then?
here til 5 with nothing to do
and now it’s only just 10.
1 hour wasted, bored to tears
how will I make it for 15 more years?
what can I be doing, where else would I be
if my brain could move a more positive me?

sailing on the nile
photo by Jacqueline Macou courtesy pixabay.com

dancing on the moon
picnicking in June
sailing on the Nile
painting on a smile
writing out a plan
flirting with a man

running for a train
cleaning out that drain
singing a duet
making a good bet
living like it’s fun
not hurting anyone
making art my bitch
never getting rich

 

double negative by Lauren Peng
photo by Lauren Peng courtesy unsplash.com

sometimes
something new
happens
on days like this,
but rarely
with little
effort.
think
or don’t
chill
but won’t
got to find a way to stay busy
until I don’t have to be busy
no more

 

© 2016 kStan(ly) Lanning

Discover challenge – sing
Discover challenge – moon

4 thoughts on “15 more years

  1. I thought that I sent you a reply from your comment on my post of the lost art of writing, but I don’t think it made it here. I will say that I love personal reply that you gave. I see that letter writing is not a totally lost art. Did you see the other comments on my page? Canned and Generic replies. It is practically lost. I answer personal replies, and I usually follow them too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

