what happened?

he took a path that wasn’t there
he wandered on for miles
he missed their little voices
and their silly little smiles
he lost the thread of time and thought
he could be lost for good
he had no base survival skills
for living in the woods
who knows where this is going
he knows where it’s been
and he also knows there is no way
he can go back again

what happened
photo by Annie Spratt, courtesy unsplash.com

© 2015 kStan(ly) Lanning

daily prompt – survival
daily prompt – base

 

2 thoughts on “what happened?

  1. I liked this poem as it spoke to me. I felt like I went down a road I knew not about. A road I thought I was I n Control of but was not. And although I learned a lot from it I can not go back. Good thing is I am looking forward now. I had to take that road to get to where I am now.

    Like

Leave a Reply

