To Motley, In The Void

the void
photo by Joe Beck, courtesy unsplash.com

Hey Ma, hope you’re having fun
out there in the void
hope there’s things to do
hope there’s music too
hope you’re laughing,
& they’ve got your back
but most of all
I hope they’ve got your Jack.
Happy Birthday.
I sure miss you,
so many things
I still need to learn from you
maybe if you get some down time
you can send me some clues
I won’t even ask
if it’s heaven or hell
I’ll just guess there’s a beach
and you’re far from the beach
and accordions
and republicans
and
if there’s a ball
you’re the belle.
hope all is well
in the great beyond.
I sure miss you
since you’ve gone.

(c) 2014 kStan(ly) Lanning

The Reverie weekly poetry prompt

Leave a Reply

